What's the Plan?

I've tried many blogging vessels over the years; gone through many websites. For someone like me, whose relationship with computers is about as loving as the relationship between Jeremy Clarkson and Piers Morgan, I don't really like any of them.

 

Most recently I tried a blogging tool that had it's 15 minutes of fame, and then seamed to disintegrate into the vast online social wilderness: Tumblr. Since when trying to log-in, it wouldn't let me; since then vetting to type the URL straight in the search bar rather than going through the procedure of logging in, I found my Tumblr no longer existed. I'm still scratching my head!! 

 

Anyway, where better to start up a brand new blog - a place where I can let the creative juices of meaningless words flow - than on my official website?! No where! 

 

So, where do I see my material and services heading? Well, I'm in the midst of bringing new features to this site; the aggrandisement of Wedding Services has been the first of 3 major new features to come to fruition. If you're getting married, or you know someone who is, it'd be in your best interests to check out that page by clicking here

 

The other 2 pages that will feature soon are for Composition Services, and new Teaching Services. Details regarding these however will be revealed shortly. 

 

As far as original music goes, I have a second album in the works. It may sound odd at first (bare with me), but I'm actually holding off on composing new material for now. I have an albums worth of material pretty much ready to go for my second album - which will be eponymously titled after the 2012 Christmas Piano Piece I released on iTunes March 30th 2013, Cadono Dal Cielo. 

 

The reason I'm holding off at the moment is because of a personal endeavour I will be undertaking at the end of 2014. Something I've wanted to do for as long as I can remember (given my Dory-like memory, "as long as I can remember" could be 2 minutes...I don't know...I can't remember!!). 

 

Funny I should mention Dory...

 

On the 3rd of November, I'll be jetting off to spend some time in the land down under! Sydney, to be more precise. The affect of being in such inspiring surroundings - and the fact that my hotel has a Steinway Grand Piano at its disposal for me to use - it's only human to believe that the trip will improve the quality of the music, which I'm hoping it will!

 

I want to do daily blogs while I'm over there; more of a diary so I remember it vividly for decades to come. "The Oz Dairies" - or something along those platitudinous lines. I've been known to go on a bit, so whether I'll have time, I really don't know. Succinct writing has never been my strongest attribute. 

 

Who knows what dynamic this adventure will give my material. I doubt it will give it the morose tint that the last record had copiously. That said, this album will be home to what I believe to be the most emotional of my work, so it won't be entirely bereft of melancholy.

 

I often find that even with the most pensive of pieces, people usually brand classical music as being profoundly sad and upsetting - which isn't exactly the most sagacious of observations - but I believe this album will be more mixed. I've never been one for joyous music; it just seams too overpowering for me, more overpowering than even the most depressing of musings. I think balance is key though. There's always a sense of mystery with this genre, giving it an enigmatic charm. 

 

Music, business, and travel: that's the plan! More blogs on various subjects beyond the walls of music coming soon! 

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 1